You Are Beautiful

(Wrote this on the wall in St. Augustine in the Taco Shop on St. George Street.)

I have this calling on my life to not do big extravagant things but to just have a life full of small acts of random kindness. My best friend growing up stumbled upon this website that handed out these stickers. All the stickers said were, “you are beautiful.” It’s cute and I loved the thought but once I got on their website I fell in love with this kind of silent movement. Their vision is to be simple but evoking a powerful statement. They say, “Each individual is intriguing, complex, and beautiful. With this realization, we are impelled to pass it along.” So it’s been about 5 years now and I still pass these out to random people, who I feel need know it’s not about their uniform exterior they seem to be wearing but it’s the blood, guts, heartbeat, and creative mind they hold that makes them beautiful.

(I didn’t actually post this sticker. I was walking downtown in Savannah, GA and happened to spot it. It was so awesome for me to find one that I had not posted.)

Check out more at…

http://you-are-beautiful.com/about

I hope this post has impelled you like it did me.. tell someone they are beautiful today.

#amandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

