Delicomb

Delicomb is located at the beaches and even though I don’t live close to the beach, every chance I go over there I make sure I stop at Delicomb. My hope for this blog would be to show you of the unique wonderful places that make Jacksonville worth living in (and eating in too.) I don’t know how I orginally found Delicomb. I actually think I was going to the beach really early in the morning and typed in coffee shops into my friend’s GPS. It’s a wonderful cute small place, easy to miss but worth looking for and doing u-turns for. It’s been open for 2 and 1/2 years by the same owner, Kevin. I asked him why he opened the place and he kind of chuckled and said, “I wanted to work at a good place.” I love that! Not only does that show he’s not just the owner but he works there and environment is important. That’s the number one thing to me. You can have wonderful food but if I am treated poorly I won’t return. I am not a snobby customer so I don’t understand when places are like that. DELICOMB IS NOT THAT! So super nice, all the time!

What’s actually special about them?

Almost everything in there is made in house or local. They have kimchi and put it on a lot of sandwiches. If you don’t know what kimchi is I’ll let you look it up on your own. I don’t want to take up too much word space, let’s just say it’s interesting but really tasty. They rotate out local art often.

My friend Jessie came with me!

She got…

(Ham, Fried Egg, and Cheese. It’s on a Cheddar Bagel made at Village Bread. It was Jessie’s first time so she didn’t know the glorious wonders of kimchi. I usually add it to my breakfast sandwiches when I go there.)

But this time I got…

(Acai Berry Bowl. Fresh fruit with granola and local honey. SO GOOD! I think this is probably the most talked about breakfast item, if it’s not it’s the prettiest. It is really delicious)

If you’ve been here, tell me what you get! Tell me how wonderful you think their staff is! I am sure there are also little hidden secrets about the place I have yet to find out. Tell me if you know them!

#amandatodd

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

