Favorite Things // 2

Last week I posted my week’s favorite eats. I had a couple people talk to me about the post so I thought I’d try and make it a Thursday post from now on. I’m still obsessing from last week’s Kettle chips because they were buy one get one free at Publix this week! Native Sun and Publix have decided to be generous to me.

1. Pumpkin Spiced Chai. Now this is serious, do not mess with my chai. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, chai is my favorite drink. Anywhere I go I have to be on the hunt for the best chai. I have to know where it comes from and how they make it. So far I am pretty sure the coffee shop I work at has the best chai! It’s also nice because it tastes even better when pumpkin syrup is added to it and it just so happens we got pumpkin in. So I will be indulging in this drink for fall and winter, you should come ‘chai’ it too!

2.Wild Rice. This kind of is only an obsession because of the wild rice soup I had made. I didn’t use all of my rice so it’s going into another soup I make this week. Wild rice is way better for you then just normal white rice and it taste a lot better. It’s filled with antioxidants and fiber. It can be on the pricey side when you’re shopping but it’s worth it.

3. Brussel Sprouts. Let’s talk about these for just a second. I hated these growing up, mostly because my mom covered them in velveata cheese and put them in the microwave. So gross and it made me have no desire to ever eat them, until one day… This past Spring I was getting free veggies each week and in it came a stalk of these guys. I hate wasting food so I looked up a couple of recipes negating the overly processed cheese and found out these are yummy. They have a nutty flavor to them when roasted. If you have had a bad experience I urge you to try to cook them a different way. They contain a lot of vitamins and minerals.

4. Simply Raspberry Lemonade. This stuff was also on sale at Publix! 2 for $5 I usually drink just water or milk when I am at home. It’s a treat for me when I purchase juice. It is very tasty and it is just what it says it is.. Simply just Raspberry and Lemonade.

What are you guys on repeat for food this week?

#amandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

