Like Like Stories // 1

Someone recently showed me this girl’s blog called Deer Circus and the girl is ever so cute. Her husband works in the pharmacy in Walgreen’s and every Monday she sends him a love letter. This isn’t your typical hand written love letter. She takes a picture, adds some sweet words, and sends it to the photo department at his store. On his break he goes and picks it up. Isn’t that just the cutest? I am not usually one to gush about these types of things but creativity and words are how to swoon me. Reading through her blog made me really appreciate Jared (who is my gentlefriend.) What’s a gentlefriend? A gentlefriend is my boyfriend. I don’t like the terms boyfriend or girlfriend, they sound too juvenile to me. So I am a ladyfriend and he is my gentlefriend. I’ve been told it sounds creepy but in my mind, we’re just cute.

Since being in a relationship with Jared I have only ever spoke of seriousness between us. Only a few people get to know how sweet he actually is. Girls ask me all the time about weird things about us. Come to find out girls like talking about those things and I am the abnormal one in conversations. You girls like to know what Jared did for me and where he took me out to eat. You like to hear about him opening doors and writing me love letters. Why do you want to know so badly?  Since reading that girls blog I’ve decided I’m going to share with you guys, mostly the girls, things that I thought were special because you guys like it.

I was told I’d never find a good guy growing up, I believed those voices. My ultimate goal from these posts is not to make you jealous or boast about my gentlefriend. My goal is for you to see that there are great guys out there. You deserve to be treated well. You are worth more then what you think you are. You are valuable and you should be taken care of like so. I just so happen to have a perfect example for you..
We were sitting on the couch and I was yet once again complaining about the heat. (I don’t like Florida because of how hot it gets here) I was telling Jared how much I loved blankets and wrapping myself up in them. I asked him if he’d build me a house. He said he could try. I asked him if he could build me a house made up of blankets, so whenever I was cold I could tear pieces of the wall down to curl up. He put a blanket over our heads and said, “This is our first house.”

#amandatodd

3 comments

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

