Favorite Things // 4

So, Thursday favorites, what I’ve been a little obsessed with this past week!

1. Brown Eggs. I don’t have a problem with white eggs, I just love brown eggs. Growing up we always had chickens. They were all red chicken so all of the eggs they laid were brown. Some of our chickens ever laid green eggs, oh my. It’s just something I prefer maybe one day I’ll research white eggs in comparison to brown eggs. For today we’ll just leave it being my favorite because it reminds me of my childhood.

2. Blood Orange Pellegrino. I got this the other day at one of my favorite food trucks, Corner Taco. I didn’t think I’d care for it too much because most orange flavors don’t appeal to me. This was a little different in flavor and I really enjoyed it. I bought a six pack of these at Publix. They are on the pricey side so I am savoring their flavor.

3. Avocados. They’re on sale! Well they were. They were 10 for $10 is that uh-mazing or what?! I like them in the morning mashed up a little bit on my buttered toast.

4. My Chocolate Chip Cookies. I made these this past week and they’re so good. There’s a secret ingredient in them. I am not sharing in this post what it is but later on when I share my recipe, I obvisouly will tell you what is in them. They are terribly addicting so I try not to make them unless they are for a special occasion. They are probably the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever put into my mouth. mmmmm.

What have you guys been into this week? Sharing any of the same favorites?

#amandatodd

2 comments
  1. Jessie z said:

    Omgeee all of my favorite things this week besides the brown in the eggs! I totally made those cookies last night I know the secret ingredient!

  2. sarenaw said:

    i know the secret ingredient too! come make cookies with me!

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

