Homemade Pita Chips

This all started with me standing at an end cap at Native Sun staring at a vast amounts of flavors of pita chips on sale. A women walked up to me, asked me why they were so special and I said I didn’t know, that’s what I was trying to figure out. We both stood there for a second and she kind of chuckled and said, “This is ridiculous I can make these.” She walked away and my room friend came around the corner and that women’s empowerment rubbed off on me and I told her I was going to make these today. So I did… They turned out awesome! These guys are super easy and most of the ingredients you’d have on hand.

Sea Salt Rosemary Pita Chips

So I think the only thing that wouldn’t be in most of your cabinets is the pita bread and possibly the rosemary. You can use dried rosemary if you wanted, that’d probably work better anyways.

-Pita Bread (I got 6 for $1.99 wha wha)

-Olive Oil

-Sea Salt (you can use regular salt)

-Rosemary (dried is probably better but I used fresh)

-Garlic

-Everyday Seasoning (You do not have to have this, I just love it)Take your pita bread and cut it into triangles. I made mine using only two pieces of pita and made my pieces a little bit bigger then what I would if I was taking them outside of  my home. I made them just for me but if I were making them to take to a party I’d cut them smaller.I don’t have proper measurments for you, I’m sorry. What I did was just take a bowl and mix together all the ingredients. I’ll tell you the only thing I wish I had, a garlic press. I love eating garlic but not big chunks of them. I did however, cut the garlic in half before cutting to tiny pieces and just rub it on the tops of the pita. I drizzled my mixture over these guys and topped with some more sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. Throw them into your oven which should be preset to 400 and really they only need to be in there for 8 minutes or so.They turned out wonderful! Like I said, they’re so easy! I didn’t make any dip to dip them in but obviously that’s what they’d be wonderful paired with. I ate them with my salad. With the garlic and rosemary the flavor is very robust and delicious!

You can really top these with anything, it can get as simple as salt and pepper.

Let me know if you make them!

#amandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

