Favorite Things // 6

Not very colorful this week. Kind of looks gross but I assure you that all of them are pretty tasty.

1. Water. When I’m not drinking chai or a latte I drink water. Actually, I drink water more than anything. This is half due to I don’t want to pay for a drink at home. Working at a coffee shop allows me to drink as much pumpkin spiced chais that i would want.

2. Pumpkin. Speaking of pumpkin spiced chais, it’s that time of year where we call it “Fall.” In the south it never feels like fall. I. hate. it. I’ve been making pumpkin muffins, pumpkin smoothies, adding pumpkin to my oatmeal. This won’t be the last talk of pumpkin.

3.Butternut Squash Soup. Oh man, I love this stuff. Native Sun has the best in my opinion. If I had the patience and a better puree machine I’d make this myself. Publix had buy one get one free of this kind of soup so I took that opportunity to stuff my mouth twice a day with this kind of soup.

4. White Corn Tortillas. Jared made me steak tacos the other night and now I have a lot of these left. They’re actually pretty tasty when you put things on top of them. Since I have a surplus I’ve just been adding them to every meal. Just eggs for breakfast? Bam now you got a full meal by making breakfast tacos!

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

