The Sentient Bean Savannah GA

If you’ve been following my blog you already know Jared and I took a road trip home to Indiana. I of course wanted to stop at every coffee shop we could. You all know I’m in search of the best chai in the world!

The first place we stopped was in Savannah, Georgia, only two hours away from Jacksonville. The Sentient Bean. I’ve been here a couple of times before just because it’s not that far away from home. They offered a lot of vegan and gluten free options. Which is always a plus. All of their coffee is fair trade.The pictures on the wall is from a student that goes to SCAD and the art exhibition was actually a very genius idea. They were photos of homeless people in Savannah. It said who they were, what they did before they were homeless, how they became homeless, and what they do now and where they find a place to sleep. The frames often change out due to all the SCAD students.

Their chai was home made. I added some cinnamon and honey to the top. It was very delicious, I just wish the flavor was more robust.Jared and I each got something different so we could split. We got the breakfast burrito, with black beans, cheese, egg, and spinach. Then the breakfast quiche. They were both so good but my favorite was the quiche. Jared has a special place in his heart for black beans so his favorite was the burrito. We left not feeling weighed down or gross. It was so yummy and a great first stop of our trip.

There is a lot more to this place please visit their website here.

Let me know if you guys have been here before!

#amandatodd

2 comments
  1. Alina said:

    Thanks for the post! My husband and I are planning a trip to Savannah in a couple weeks, and I’ve been researching some cool vegan-friendly restaurants in the area (we are both vegan). This place popped up on the radar as vegan-friendly, along with your post. Thank you for the report, we’re definitely going to check it out!

    • Awesome! I’m actually going to Savannah for my honeymoon in a couple of months and hope to find more places! My friends blog called outsidetheden.com has a lot of stuff on there from Savannah might want to check that one out too!

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

