Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

I probably should have never made these. My sweet tooth weakness is.. COOKIES! I could eat cookies all day long. I feel like Joy the Baker would be proud of me though.

Let’s just get straight to it..

  • 2 Sticks Butter (Please don’t use margarine, it hurts my feelings)
  • 1/4 Cup Sugar
  • 3/4 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 tsp. Vanilla
  • 1 package instant vanilla pudding (read the ingredients on this, make sure it doesn’t contain wheat)
  • 1 tsp. Salt
  • 3/4 tsp. Xantham Gum
  • 2 Eggs
  • 2 1/4 Cups Gluten Free Flour
  • 1 1/2 Cups Chocolate Chips (I like milk chocolate but for this I used semi sweet)

Make sure your butter is soften. This is a big factor to making nice cookies. My mother always told me you can add and take away in cooking but in baking you have to follow the recipe.

  • Cream softened butter and sugars together
  • Add baking soda, salt, vanilla, xantham gum, and vanilla pudding
  • Stir in together
  • Add two eggs and stir
  • Add flour in. I add a cup at a time stirring in between.
  • Once all mixed together, add in chocolate chips
  • Scoop onto baking dish
  • Bake in oven at 375 for 8 minutes. (Or until edges are a little golden brown)
  • Let cool on racks for another 8 minutes.

Things to know

I used Pamela’s flour for this recipe. I use an ice cream scoop to put onto my baking dishes. DON’T FORGET THE XANTHAM GUM. If you forget this these will not turn out at all. For me these made a dozen and a half.

Also, be careful, they’re addicting!

#amandatodd

2 comments
  1. This looks like a great recipe. I have a friend who needs to eat gluten free so I might make these for her birthday!

    • Well these turned out wonderful. They were super soft, which is hard to find in gluten free things. They’re either hard as a rock or taste like someone added grits. But these guys turned out lovely. Gluten free is becoming such a fad now too so it should be easy to make. Let me know if you make these guys, I’d love to know how they turned out. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

