Tapa That // Jacksonville, Florida

I am always pleased to write food reviews of places that were so delicious. Along with delicious food, it makes me happy to write about kind service. Tapa That embodies uh-mazing food along with wonderful knowledgeable service!

(Jared recently got an Iphone so I thought I’d use that to take pictures on. They’re not the best but they’ll do for this post.)

I had been wanting to try this place out for quite some time now but I always get nervous about tapa places. I’m scared they’ll overcharge me and I’ll leave hungry. Tapa That is not that way at all. If you like good food and like sharing, go here!

They don’t have a walk in fridge so that means everything is local, fresh, and delicious. When they run out of a produce item for a tapa they start making a new tapa.

The biggest thing to note is this place is making your food to order. This means it’s going to take a little while to get your food. Take a group and some great conversation!

photo (40)Their menu is constantly changing. Everything available is local, organic, and fresh.photo (39)This is Pumpkin Cider. I love ciders! I have dreamed of pumpkin cider in the past but didn’t think it existed  IT DOES! I am so excited to go back soon to get this seasonal drink again.photo (38)This was my choice and my favorite. Spinach and Crab Stuffed Mushrooms. photo (37)Jared’s choice, his favorite. Cubano Cakes. photo (36)Banana Beignets. I researched these guys on Yelp before we went and saw that these were a staple item and that I needed to try them. They were so delicious. (I think I’ve said delicious like 10 times during this post. I’m ok with that)

Our whole entire meal excluding tip was $25. That’s pretty darn good considering the quality of food they’re giving. We left full and happy.

Every person who came to our table was so helpful and knowledgeable  If you’ve read my posts in the past you know that employee knowledge and customer service are the most important to me. They had both and it was so genuine.

I can’t wait to go back and try more!

#uhmandatodd

2 comments
  1. Thank you for such a great review, I’m going to share it with the staff at the next team-meeting so they can see what a positive affect their knowledge has on our guests!!!

    • You are so welcome! Hard work deserve praise! I can tell you guys have that! We’ll be seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

