Olio // Jacksonville, Florida

I’ve had a couple of days off from both jobs, how that happened is beside me? Jared normally has Thursdays off so we decided to go out to eat. We invited some of most genuine kind friends with us. Between the four of us we narrowed it down on where we were going to go. I was excited when the final choice had been chosen, Olio. I hadn’t been there before but heard it was delicious. My expectations were met for sure.  photo (42)Olio is located downtown on 301 East Bay Streetphoto (45)Hard wood floors and chalk menu boards, they must have known my two favorite interior details.

Olio is one of the many restruants in Jacksonville who make everything homemade, fresh, daily with as much organic and local ingredients they can use. On their website they say, “Quality of food, and respect of ingredients is our passion here.”  You can see it and taste it.

Since we were having a great time with our friends I didn’t get to take too many other pictures or talk to any one who worked there. I did however take the important pictures, which of course is of our food!photo (44)I ordered the Blackened Fish Tacos. You can just tell by the picture how flavorful it was. Oh man oh man. I don’t even think I need to try anything else on their menu to know this is my favorite, ha! photo (43)Jared chose the Lamb Gyro. He said it was tasty, I however do not like lamb so I did not agree. But by the picture it looks so delicious!

Everything tasted so fresh! They get crazy busy just so you know, I mean I would expect them to with the way those tacos tasted.

Find out more about Olio here.

Want to view their menu before heading out, do that here.

I’d love to see your pictures from Olio!

#uhmandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

