Like Like Stories // 4

I haven’t wrote one of these in a while, mostly because I feel all a little to weird sharing with you sometimes. But I found a story I’m ok with sharing.

Since being in a relationship with Jared, I very rarely speak of anything other then seriousness between us. Only a handful of people get to know how sweet he actually is. Girls ask me all the time questions, at first I thought were weird. “Where did he take you?” “Did he buy you this?” “He wrote you a letter, what did it say?” At first I thought they were too personal of questions and it was weird they’d want to know. I later found out, that’s what girls talk about. I was the abnormal one in conversations. I don’t understand why you girls what to know so badly but here are the things you want to know.

I was told I’d never find a good guy growing up, I believed those voices. My ultimate goal from these posts is not to make you jealous or boast about my gentlefriend. My goal is for you to see that there are great guys out there. You deserve to be treated well. You are worth more then what you think you are. You are valuable and you should be taken care of like so. I just so happen to have a perfect example for you..photo (61)

I love reading words because for some reason when I read they hold more weight to them rather then just hearing them. Jared knows this so he writes me love letters. I have a wall in my room that says, “LOVE” and underneath are where I post his letters. So if you were to look at it literally the wall would read, “Love Letters” eh eh eh, clever huh?

In one of my most recent letters Jared wrote, I honestly never thought I’d meet you when I was growing up.” Which is strange to me too. I don’t know why I liked that part of the letter so much.

In the book of Peter Pan, it says that Mrs. Darling couldn’t see Peter anymore because she was married and full of sense. I didn’t want to be full of sense and if she was married she must have been a grown up. It’s weird because I believe we’ll always be growing up.

I’m now becoming ok with the idea of being full of sense. 😉

#uhmandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

