Uno

Yesterday Jared and I celebrated our one year dateaversary together! DSC_04641

It’s crazy to think back to last year around this time. I resisted and fought the idea of the title of girlfriend. I told Jared to leave me alone and stop this pursuit he had over me. I cried in closets to my mother telling her I didn’t want to be a girlfriend, now all of this sounds quite depressing but I assure you I had many realizations along the way.

I set aside the pride I took in being single and accepted the blessing God was trying to give to me through Jared. Once I realized Jared was a gift to me everything was so much better and I was able to grow and support Jared as his ladyfriend.

Jared has quite possibly become my favorite human within this past year. He is considerate of others, humble, has a servants heart, has a beard, hates Twighlight, loves his mom, sings loudly in the car with me, talks in funny voices because it’s one of my favorite things, listens to God before anyone else, and reads the Bible way more then I do.

Fun little explanation, I like making up words, a lot. Like I call lap tops lapradors, why I don’t know?  I like when letters of the alphabet hold sentimental meaning to them. So for all who wonder, I call Jared my Gentlefriend because I hate the term boyfriend. I felt like I was in high school and it just felt weird because he was more then a high school boyfriend. So gentlefriend meant more to me.

Ya for us!

#uhmandatodd

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

