The Things Beth Moore Doesn’t Tell You

I feel as if my wedding planning has come to a stand still. As I wait for paychecks to come in so I can buy a little piece of my ceremony and reception at a time I feel procrastination creeping in.

If you’re a close friend you’ve heard me say these things before, so I pre-apologize for being redundant. I find it funny that girls don’t think in realism, they think in white dresses and pretty colors. Or maybe they don’t they just don’t talk about the realism. Beth Moore doesn’t write the pracitical things I need to know in her books. Like…

How do I sign my new last name in cursive?

Where do I go to change my social security card?

Where do we live as a married couple?

Why does no one talk about making budgets before getting married?photo (66)Practicing my future last name. But for real, the ‘G’ and the ‘S’ are something I need to work on. I felt like I was playing MASH when writing this over and over. My future sail boat name.

If anyone has practical marriage advice I need to know. LET ME KNOW.

 

Leave a Reply

Saying Something Clever

Amanda saying something clever

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Coffee

This site is about my passion for coffee, brewing methods, latte art.. ect

the food {and horse} bitch blog

Equestrian | Food | Travel | Photography | Jacksonville

